Australia: My New Home-Away-from-Home-Away-from-Home

5 thoughts on “Australia: My New Home-Away-from-Home-Away-from-Home”

  1. Hi Gretchen – it was wonderful reading your Blog, as always! Oh, about the 35 years …. that sounds better than 420 months, or 12,775 days! haha I can’t believe that I can still multiply! I omitted leap years – too much of a struggle there! 🙂 Take care. Love and miss you – Grammy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you’re having fun!! Get hype for the SUPERBOWL SUNDAY!! We’ll facetime you in, and tbh I’m probably going to be more interested in the ads than the game until the 4th quarter 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Gretch. You definitely have delivered in making YOUR experiences MY vicarious trip, even to the point of feeling the sugary substance running down my leg, but NOT doing the run with you; feeling empathy (if possible) for the Aboriginal people, as well as wondering what’going on at home (though only 1500 hundred miles or 3.25 flight hours away); feeling retirement was eons [for the British aeons] away when it was only a blink in time (sorry neither C’est La Vie Bistro nor Evviva Cucina counts). Hope you enjoyed the Pats victory; saw your pic when at nana and papou’s. Know in so many ways we are all with you and love you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment